Falwyn's Diary
Dairyland, er, I mean Diaryland
Cow Face... and LINKS

The Present

The Past

Email Falwyn


"Because if anything can make you cool, having an A&W tap IN your house would be it."
--my sweetie



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


september 20th, 2001

Today as I walked through the buildings of East Campus, going to sign language lab before class, I signed sporadically to myself and imagined what it would be like to be walking along here if I were Deaf. I'm often very aural, notice sounds and follow them along with my ears and so forth. It was interesting to imagine what-if. Sudden movements stood out more. It made me notice air currents, warm and cold (outside or in), the humming vibration of the air next to the soda machines, the smells of the different buildings, as identifiable as anything else. Fascinating. It's difficult to really block things out, to understand that if it thunders, or if someone shouts suddenly, a dog barks, or if you walk into an echoing room, you just wouldn't notice or know. On the other hand, noticing the air, the temperature, the smells, was also very rich, new; it made me feel more present and aware.




last time---next time




Sign My Guestbook!!
SignMyGuestbook.com


"It is better to be amused by simple things than perplexed by them."
This site copyright 2000-2002. Me. Go play with your own site.